实体输入

实体输入

GibbsCAM对外来输入实体进行加工。实体模型能被阅读,浏览和操作。加工环境下几何体能被选择拾取。使用这个选项你能够输入实体模型,浏览,然后拾取几何体然后加工。此项功能是非常有效的关于加工实体的创建。

支持原始实体

在制造业实体模型被越来越多的资源共享作为一个外来数据。实体数据能够提供更为精确的几何模型。在易学易用的加工环境下,如果你准备导入实体,实体可作为最基本的格式支持加工。没有比实体再方便的了。

支持Parasolid原数据

实体格式是广泛的数据格式,工业标准格式例如:STEP,是CAD系统的核心格式。Parasolid也作为核心格式被广泛的应用于CAD系统。例如,Solid Edge和 SolidWorks,均应用于GibbsCAM实体输入。GibbsCAM能够直接读取Parasolid格式,并对其编辑。

Solid 浏览

框选和面选实体效果会非常理想。操作GibbsCAM所导入实体可以根据个人喜好筛选显示模式然后对其进行编辑处理。GibbsCAM可以灵活的对实体作全方位浏览,还可以仿真加工效果。

拾取几何

实体模型可以被框选和面选,并可提供丰富的几何数据。实体可以保证面边界的精确性。GibbsCAM所输入的实体,可以直接拾取几何进行加工,必要的话,也可在加工之前更改几何模型,充分利用实体模型的优势。

实体切割

实体模型可以被框选和面选,并可提供丰富的几何数据。有时现有实体是不需要完全加工。GibbsCAM允许拾取切断实体模型,并对其进行加工或进一步的编辑操作。

基于实体的操作格式

实体输入有一个全新的数据交换包,所输入实体观测,加工,干涉检查均非常方便。GibbsCAM实体导入能力得到大大加强。读取CAD数据还有其它实体格式,例如ACIS文件或CATIA V4 或 V5, Pro/ENGINEER, 和STEP AP203 或AP214,数据接口得到加强

Solids Import

Solids Import

GibbsCAM Solids Import provides entry-level support for machining solid models. Solid models can be read, viewed and manipulated. Geometry can be selected and extracted for machining. Using this option you can import a solid model, view it, extract geometry from selected edges, which can then be machined. This option is ideal for users who have been machining wireframe geometry who want to expand their capabilities to support rudimentary machining of solids.

Entry-Level Solids Support

Solid models are becoming more and more common in manufacturing as a source data type. Solid models provide more accurate geometry than other formats reducing errors. GibbsCAM Solids Import is the base technology upon which GibbsCAM’s range of solids-based options is built on. If you are ready to step-up to solids, Solids Import provides basic support for machining solid models in an easy-to-use environment. Easing into solids was never easier.

Native Parasolid Support

Solid models are available in a wide variety of formats, from industry standards like STEP, to CAD system specific formats, to kernel modeler formats. Support for Parasolid files, a kernel modeler format widely used by numerous popular CAD systems, such as Solid Edge and SolidWorks, is provided with GibbsCAM Solids Import. Sharing a common modeling kernel ensures that CAD models in Parasolid format can be directly read into GibbsCAM, viewed and manipulated. Build your solids-based technology on a solid foundation.

Solid Viewing

Solid models provide a more complete representation than wireframe or surface models which allows them to be more accurately rendered. GibbsCAM Solids Import provides a variety of display modes to display solids allowing you to chose which you prefer given what you’re doing. GibbsCAM innovative virtual track ball allows you to dynamically orient your view, while also providing quick access to standard views. Get a solid view on what you’re machining.

Extract Geometry from Solids

Solid models contain both wireframe and surface geometry providing you with the richest amount of geometric data. And solid models ensure accurate edge geometry between surfaces. With GibbsCAM Solids Import, you can extract a solid model’s wireframe geometry, which corresponds to the edges of a part, and directly machine from it. Or if necessary, you can modify the extracted geometry before machining it. Take advantage of solid model accuracy.

Slice Solids

Solid models contain both wireframe and surface geometry providing you with the richest amount of geometric data. Sometimes though, where you want to machine is not necessarily defined by an existing edge. GibbsCAM Solids Import allows you to generate wireframe geometry by cutting the solid with a plane. The resulting geometry can then be machined or further manipulated. Get solid capability built on solids technology.

Foundation for Solids-Based Options

Solids introduce a whole new range of capabilities from data exchange, to visualization, to machining, to verification. With GibbsCAM Solids Import you have the option to seamlessly add additional capabilities further expanding your solids-based technology. Read in CAD data in other solid formats, such as this ACIS file, or CATIA V4 or V5, Pro/ENGINEER, and STEP AP203 or AP214. Grow at your own pace while protecting your investment.